Maybelline eye-studio eye liner review

Disclaimer:
I was neither paid nor asked to do this review. This is my opinion and mine only.
This is not a product promotion.

I had bought this a few months ago, but still hadn’t got a chance to use it. When there was an occasion, I simply didn’t have time. When I was free I was plain lazy. That about sums up my time management and planning skills.

One day, out of the blue, I decided that it was the right time to see how the new eyeliner looks on me.

I must say that this is the first time I am using a brush to apply eye liner. I’m not much of a make-up person. I use only foundation, pressed powder, kajal and lip-balm as everyday makeup. Eye liner and mascara don’t feature in my basic makeup stuff. And my previous encounters with eyeliners were always with the water based runny liners which need too much of my concentration. I’m always scared that I’ll someday poke myself in the eye using that liner.

But the new Eye-studio from Maybelline is absolutely amazing. I feel like an artist holding the brush in my hand. The way I can line my eye is completely up to me. I can do it thick, thin, wings, you name it I can do it with this magic wand. I am absolutely thrilled that I bought it.

I am now waiting for an occasion where I can wear eye liner (yes, eyeliner warrants occasion) because I tried it on when I was about to go wash my face that evening.

This is how I looked with the liner on. Not a very attractive eye. In-fact a tired one. But it looks okay with the liner on, doesn’t it? πŸ˜‰

My eye lined with the Maybelline eye studio

First one is my regular look. Second one is party look. Third and fourth are the longest wings I’ve ever done, for the dramatic effect. Which I’m sure I’ll never wear anywhere outside. It’s just for the kicks.

15 thoughts on “Maybelline eye-studio eye liner review

  1. Loved your eyes with the party look!
    And your eyes look lovely with the liner and without the liner! πŸ˜€
    I wish I could make my eyes look that beautiful.. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Pix. somehow the picture here doesn’t show. I shall rectify that. But I personally don’t like my own eyes πŸ˜› Not the big and sexy kind that I would’ve liked to have.

  2. pic not visible 😦

    and don’t thank me to like your post and all that…in fact you’ll know in sometime what am I’ve been doing on your blog since morning πŸ˜‰ watch! πŸ˜€

    thanks for this reco. I’m not a make up person too but eyeliner sometimes doesn’t hurt,does it? πŸ™‚

    • Thats exactly why this liner is so damn good. It has a brush and you feel like you’re using a paintbrush with a paint that holds and doesn’t flow with its own mind.
      And welcome here Smitha. Stay around.

  3. Hopped by from Pixie’s site.. Thanks for the review, I so much wanted to get rid of the liquid based liners and here I saw n liked it.. I am going ahead n ordering the same in Snapdeal right away.. will let u klnow how I liked it for sure!!

Share your thoughts

