Random thoughts

  • Weddings are such a chore. As in the ones which are done just for the sake of it.
  • When will parents get  “I have to get the wedding of my son/daughter done, it is my responsibility”, out of their system?
  • “That’s how it has always been done” now sounds funny when said in answer to any of my “why”.
  • I don’t mind breaking someone’s expectation, when it is contesting to replace my own comfort. Sorry but this is how I am. Actually, I’m not sorry.
  • Sometimes it is so ridiculously unbelievable, people trying to do things to please others.
  • More ridiculous is people trying to do things to please themselves.
  • An important lesson in life is “don’t bite more than you can chew”. Very important.
  • Does anyone else get annoyed, irritated, angry and then finally lose it when someone’s trying relentlessly to “make” you do something?
  • (Despite the fear of jinxing) What a lovely weather in Bangalore. Looks like weather gods have finally calmed down and decided to let go of the stupid Bangaloreans.
  • Is monsoon already here? *happy jig*
  • Why do jobs have to be so monotonous? Duh!
  • Wish I had a bigger house and a place for garden.
  • Food blogs which give accurate recipes and step by step pics rock. Food-bloggers, I officially love you.
  • I need to blog more.
7 thoughts on “Random thoughts

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more. And I find myself constantly stuck on many of those points above .. struggling to figure out how to deal with those first 5 points or so thrown at me every single day! Been away from the country too long to remember my lessons from childhood on how to deal with them!

    • Hugs! Be yourself and take a stand no matter what. In the end, people will let go. Yes, it’ll take some time to getting back to ignoring the so called society.

  2. agreed! Esp last point! 😉
    I get annoyed and irritated if someone is trying to force me into doing something I don’t want to do!

Share your thoughts

