Thank you Yesterday. Please come back just every day

Yes,you I am talking to you Yesterday. Can we be best friends forever already?

It was a lovely day yesterday. Baby A slept for 2 hours straight at noon. Though I had to do a lot of trial and error in putting her to sleep and spent 11am – 1pm in that process. It was well worth it for she slept from 1pm to 3pm. And I spent all that time catching up on blogs. Of course first I showered, it is only rare these days that she goes into deep sleep during day time. Which reminds me, do 2 months old start sleeping less during daytime? She has been doing that since about a week now. That leaves me with no time to myself.

Coming back to the thanking, why I really want to thank you Yesterday is because Baby A slept at 9pm, without me going to sleep with her. Of course I fed and then rocked her for about 15 minutes and she was out. I very gently, bracing myself for the wake up cry that was to follow, lay her down on the bed. No cry. I pulled the blanket over. No cry. Then I waited while she shifted and turned and twisted but didn’t open an eye. Probably that is how she slept every day. I wasn’t awake to watch it. Then she started grunting looking around for me. It is the I-want-to-be-nursed signal. I slept beside her and nursed. Then I waited some more and when she didn’t wake up for more than half an hour, I couldn’t believe my luck. I was all giddy with joy that I was suddenly wide awake and ready to take on the world. I didn’t know what to do with the time I had before I got sleepy.

So dear Yesterday, can you please visit me just about every day?

3 thoughts on “Thank you Yesterday. Please come back just every day

Share your thoughts

