Gratitude

These days I get worked up that nothing is going on in my life. Nothing that makes me move my physical and mental muscles. So much so that I stop doing whatever is needed for the smooth flow of daily life. Mundane tasks like cooking, cleaning etc.

And then at 3am in the morning, I see the peacefully snuggled little body beside me and feel fortunate and thankful for having what I do. Despite the sleepless nights, despite the shouting and despite all that I had to give up. This, I realize time and again, is so worth it. And I wouldn’t change a thing.

Actually, I would probably do the sleep training thing a little differently, I guess.

2 thoughts on “Gratitude

  1. Big hugs! You are getting there – one step at a time. and yes, you are indeed blessed in a million ways. touchwood
    🙂 ❤

Share your thoughts

